first_imgEarlier this week, Vulfpeck released their seventh studio record, Mr. Finish Line. While the album is largely the product of mastermind and bandleader Jack Stratton, Tuesday was the first time anyone in the band got to hear the tracks following the day they were recorded (in 1-2 takes) at the studio earlier in the year. Mr. Finish Line features vocal contributors Antwaun Stanley and Christine Hucal, legendary session guitarist David T. Walker, Danish vocalist Coco O., legendary session drummer James Gadson, funk bassist/singer/songwriter and member of Parliament Funkadelic Bootsy Collins, drummer for Prince during The New Power Generation era Michael Bland, Game Winner keyboardist/vocalist Charles Jones, vocalist Theo Katzman, keyboardist/saxophonist Joey Dosik–leading vocals on his first-ever Vulf recording–and guitarist/honorary 5th member Cory Wong. The ten-track, guest-filled album furthers the unexpected brand of Vulfpeck and places itself right in line with the band’s growing trajectory.Ahead of the release, bassist Joe Dart sat down to discuss his perception of the band with longtime Vulf inquirer Allegra Rosenberg. Check out what Joe has to say about Vulcpeck, Mr. Finish Line, and his other projects in the video below!Stream the new album below:last_img

 Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *